Six Months

Six months.

Six. Whole. Months.

I’ve no idea how I’ve managed to maintain a blog for that long. I mean, I could download a new game on my phone, and within an hour or so I’d be bored of it (sad but true).

So how on earth am I still blogging?

I’ve had so many failed attempts. There were so many blogs that I created that ended up in the trash. I felt like I was wasting my time.

Now I can see – I wasn’t wasting my time. Not in the least.

I was preparing the foundations for this little blog – the one I’ve grown to love.

This blog is something that I’ve slaved at for hours. I’ve put so much of myself into each and every post. I’ve thrown myself into this world, and I’ve embraced everything that’s come my way.

I’ve been through so many phases. From the time at the beginning when I was obsessed with my stats, to the time in June where I only posted twice in the whole month, and felt uninspired, to the time when I posted practically every day in the middle of summer.

There have been so many ups, and hardly any downs, that I feel I’m in some sort of haze. That this isn’t real. That I’m dreaming.

But I’m not dreaming.

Every day since I started Incomplete Thinking has been a better day than it would have been if I hadn’t started it.

Every little event that’s happened here, no matter how miniscule or trivial, has set a beam of joy upon my face so bright it could blind.

I can’t tell you enough how happy I am that I began blogging all those many years ago – it started a fire in me that never really burned out. And after starting this current blog, the flame grew brighter than ever.

I’d like to thank everyone who has made my journey possible to this day – there aren’t words precious enough to explain my gratitude.

There are too many people to mention – but if you’re reading this sentence right now, then I’d like to mention you.

It’s the people who visit this little blog of mine that really encourage me to continue. Without the love and support of all my incredible, amazing, wonderful viewers? I’d be nothing.

So thank you for taking the time out of your day to come and read these words. You made the choice to, and that means a lot to me. You weren’t pressured into it. It wasn’t compulsory. You made that choice as a free person – and I really respect you for that.

I was debating a few post ideas to celebrate six months of Incomplete Thinking – but this one stood out for me the most. It was the one that I felt was most appropriate to my blog, to my viewers, and most importantly – to me.

Maybe in a year or so, or even just a few months, I’ll look back on this and perhaps wish I did it differently.

But for now? I wouldn’t have it any other way.

As I’m writing these words, I’m reflecting on my Incomplete Thinking blogging experience so far – and I’m realizing I wouldn’t have had that any other way either.

Six months on from now, I’ll be writing another of these posts. It might be different. It might be similar. But for now, I’m going to live in the moment, and enjoy life as it comes.

There are people to meet and places to see. Friends and family to be with. Memories to make.

I wouldn’t have my life any other way.

Incomplete Thinker xx

5 thoughts on “Six Months

Add yours

  1. I’m so happy that you joined this blogging community!! ❤ I'm always looking forward to reading more posts from you, and I love talking to you on my blog, as well. Happy six months of blogging on Incomplete Thinking! ❤ ❤ here's to six more 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This comment has literally brightened my day so much. THANK YOU ❤ I love talking with you too, it's so nice to chat and share experiences!! That means so much to me I cannot even explain it. I'm actually tearing up here 🙂 Cheers!! To the future (and to nine months of Dreaming of Guatemala – you'll be there in no time) xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

