Returning

I know what you’re thinking.

It’s been days since she last posted. DAYS, I’m telling you. Must be almost two weeks by now! Is she even still ALIVE?

Well… yes, I am alive. Hello πŸ™‚

If you’ve been around here for a little while, you’ll (probably) know that I’ve been away on vacation… to England!

We got back a few nights ago, and I didn’t want to blog as soon as we’d arrived home because I wanted to make sure I was actually writing something reasonable, not some gibberish I cobbled together in ten minutes. Instead of blogging, I watched some refreshing YouTube videos (lots of back to school vids to get me hyped for my return to secondary school in just over one week!), and also checked out some blog posts from other bloggers that I’d missed whilst I’d been away.

Then I spent a day being at peace with myself, and getting a few chores done and out of the way (i.e. homework, attempting to tidy my bedroom, etc XD )

Now that my mind is clear, I am officially BACK!

I wanted to write this post just as a little update, just to let y’all know what’s going to be happening in the upcoming month or so.

So I’m going back to school on August 16th, which leaves me about a week to cram in as much blogging as I possibly can. When school starts, things will be hectic and I can 99% guarantee you I will not be posting much in the first few weeks.

That means I need to get some new content up before I go back to school!

I also understand I’ve been inactive over the past two weeks, as I’ve been away. So now work time begins!

My main priority is going to be writing a travel diary series of what I’ve been up to. I was hoping to have written and published a first travel diary whilst I was on vacation, but that didn’t happen, so now I’m going to be working even harder to try to get some posts up before school starts.

I’m going to be doing my travel diary posts each with a few days in them, if that makes sense. So my first post will probably cover days 1, 2 and 3 of my vacation, and then my second post will cover days 4 and 5, and so on, in that sort of format.

I’m so excited to be writing my travel diaries, I hope you’re excited to be reading them πŸ™‚

Aside from that little series, I’m hopefully going to do a back-to-school post or two? If you have requests for a back-to-school style post, please leave them in the comments. I always like to know what you guys want to read ❀

I also just want to mention: I know I said I was hopefully going to do a packing-for-vacation post. That didn’t happen either, as most of the pictures I took of my suitcase and clothes and stuff mysteriously vanished 😦 I was going to reshoot the whole thing but realized that at this point most people will have already gone on vacation, and some may already be back at school! So I might save that post for another time…? Maybe for November, when all of my Australian/southern hemisphere pals will be basking in the sunshine!

And… that pretty much covers everything! For now, anyway. If you have further questions, or just want to chat, feel free to leave a comment!

Thank you so much for reading, I hope you have enjoyed! See you in my next post.

Incomplete Thinker xx

2 thoughts on “Returning

Add yours

  1. Aw I’m glad that you’re back to blogging! πŸ’™ I have missed your posts. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see your travel series; those are one of my favorite kinds of posts to read! I hope that you’re able to accomplish all that you set out to do with blogging before you go back! x I understand what you mean about needing time to process experiences before writing them down; sometimes it can be too overwhelming, and I have to let it finish sinking in. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw thank you! ❀ I'm really excited to be writing travel posts, I love to read them too! Me too, haha πŸ™‚ I've got a lot of stuff to get done over the next few days… XD Yes, that's true – always better to wait and let things process. Thank you for reading xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

