Real Neat Blog Award

Hello everyone! I’m going to be answering a few questions today, as I have been nominated for the Real Neat Blog Award by the wonderful Grace from Following Him Beside Still Waters πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for the nomination! And now, let’s get onto the 7 questions!

QUESTIONS TO ANSWER:

  1. Spaghetti or pizza? I hate to admit this, but I don’t actually like pizza (I know, I’m weird)… so I’ll have to go with spaghetti! XD
  2. If you could be someone else for a day, who would you be? This is a hard one! I’m going to have to say Zoella. I love her blog and YouTube channel, and it would be a great experience for me to see how she acts off camera, and how she balances real life and work. I’d also love to get an insight into her editing style ❀
  3. If the moon were made out of cheese, what kind of cheese would you want it to be?Β Gotta say cheddar. Classic πŸ˜‰ Or maybe brie?
  4. Favourite dessert? There are too many! Some of my favourites are sticky toffee pudding, apple pie, and ice cream split. However if we’re just picking one I’ll have to go with hot chocolate brownies and cream… yum!
  5. Do you keep a journal? I used to have a proper journal, and I wrote every day, but I started to grow out of it until there was a year gap between each entry. Nowadays I much prefer bullet journaling, and I also like to think of my blog as a bit of a journal…?
  6. What is a favourite photo that you’ve taken? I honestly cannot answer this question. To me, each photo is special and unique in its own way. It’s captured a beautiful moment in time. I guess that to answer this question, I’ll say that I love sunset shots. The colours – the pinks, purples, yellows and oranges – they all look beautiful together.
  7. If you could be any age for a day, how old would you want to be? Such a hard question! When I was 7, I wanted to be 7 forever. Then at 8, I wanted to be 8 forever… and so on! Now, I’d love to be 21 for a day. I’d love to see how my future self copes with work (I’m hoping I’ll be in uni at this age) and play, and I’d also love to see if I’m still blogging!

That’s all the questions! Now it’s time for me to create some of my own.

QUESTIONS FOR YOU TO ANSWER:Β 

  1. If you could have any job/career, what would it be?
  2. If you were a cake, which flavour would you be?
  3. What’s your favourite piece of clothing that you own?
  4. Would you rather be a board game or an Xbox?
  5. Star or love heart?
  6. What’s your biggest desire for life?
  7. If you had the choice, would you be an only child or would you have siblings?

I NOMINATE: (sorry if you don’t do awards)

Thank you all so much for reading! I hope you’ve enjoyed, see you all soon!

Incomplete Thinker xx

14 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

Add yours

  1. Thank you! πŸ™‚ It’s incredible how a picture can capture so much. I love photography because it allows me to hold on to memories, even though I have a terrible memory myself 😊 Thanks for reading xx

    Like

  2. I love all of your answers! I also keep a bullet journal, and it was surprisingly easy to keep because I need to write down all of my schoolwork. I also love drawing in the margins πŸ˜†

    I’ve just posted my answers to your questions, if you’d like to read it.
    Thanks again for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you! Yes, bullet journals are just the best. I have a slight obsession with planning and everything in that nature… LOL πŸ˜€
    Ooh, great, I’ll go check it out! πŸ™‚
    You’re welcome ❀

    Like

  4. I love your response to the award! πŸ™‚

    LOL, I understand about the pizza! Most people think I’m strange because I don’t like hot dogs. πŸ˜‚

    Mmm, brownies and pie, and… you’re making my sweet tooth crazy, I’m going to have to get some dessert now! πŸ˜‚

    I guess a blog is sort of like a journal. I hadn’t thought of it that way before!

    I agree; it’s just nearly impossible to pick just one photo! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha, thank you! They were great questions πŸ™‚

    I always feel such a weirdo about it, but only because it’s such a popular food and it’s taken the world by storm. Haha, that’s fine too – hot dogs aren’t my favourite but they’re honestly not as bad as pizza… XD XD

    Ach, sorry about that! Made me hungry just typing the words…

    I don’t know, it’s a theory I came up with. I guess for me I like to think of it as a place to write down thoughts, cheer myself up, and share an opinion. A journal can do the first two but not the last – so I like my online journal (aka blog) better.

    Yes, it’s such a struggle! Recently I’ve been taking more photos than ever, and now I’m dying for a Polaroid or even just a new camera (my old one has officially died so I’m working off my phone and my dad’s one now 😦 ). A Polaroid I would love because having the picture in person, in your hand, is just the best feeling ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I know what you mean about feeling weird, except with hot dogs. Haha, I’ll eat your pizza and you can have my hot dogs! XD Or we could both have spaghetti and be happy. I could eat spaghetti every day probably…

    Haha! I can imagine! XD

    You make such a good point! I really like that about blogging as well. πŸ™‚

    Haha, I know what you mean; mine (which is really my dad’s old one) is being kept in working order by a bottle cap and a rubber band… πŸ˜‚ I’ve taken so many photos this year as well! My computer says I’ve taken over… **gulp** 2,600? 😱

    That it is! And also, learning to be patient as it slooooowly develops in front of your eyes! πŸ˜€ (My grandma had a Polaroid. It was really cool.)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. LOL, I’d love to swap πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Ahhh, I love spaghetti so much… I could eat it for every meal. Spaghetti on toast, spaghetti sandwiches… yum πŸ˜‚

    Haha πŸ™‚

    Thanks! Yes, it’s something I love too. A lot of people say YouTube is a more efficient thing to do, but honestly I’m way more comfortable sitting on my bed, in my PJs, eating popcorn, and still sharing my thoughts πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ If you do YT, you have to look perfect, know EXACTLY what to say (no time to ‘retype’ anything), etc… πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ (Sorry for that mini rant!)

    Wow, that’s a pretty amazing camera then… haha πŸ˜€ My phone camera has quite a bad lens and terrible focus 😦 It also has a tiny storage space so I have to clear out all my pics at least twice a week…

    Haha, the waiting process would make me soooooooooooooo annnnxiooooousssssssssssssss……….. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’ve never had a spaghetti sandwich before, but that sounds really good! I like to put cheese and spinach in mine. XD

    YouTube would make me a nervous wreck; for one thing, it would be expected to show my face, which I’ve been careful not to do. And like you said, you have to know what to say. I haven’t watched much YouTube (because my Internet is not fast enough for videos) but I know if I had a channel like that I would get too nervous to make sense. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Also, like you said… PJ’s and eating popcorn. Or in my case, PJ’s and a cup of mocha. πŸ˜‚

    Haha, it is a pretty amazing camera! I don’t know how it’s still alive, but I’m thankful that it is until I can get a “new to me” camera. πŸ™‚ Aww, I’m sorry, that must be annoying! I hope you can get a new camera soon! How many photos does your phone camera hold? I can take 121 at a time.

    Me too, but it was always so fun to wait in anticipation for it to reveal itself! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Haha, it’s a personal preference… XD I’m a fan of turkey and tomato, and BLT πŸ™‚

    Yeah, I would not be confident in showing my face like that. And same, I’d talk too fast and then not know how to edit the video… XD Ooh, mocha… ❀

    Yes, it must be! Definitely πŸ™‚ I'm hoping to get a new one soon, yes! I think my phone camera only holds about 90 or so, it's a bit lame XD

    Yes! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh, LOL! If you like it, that’s what matters, right? πŸ™‚

    Mmm! I’d like that too, minus the bacon. (Another reason people think I’m weird – I’m not a huge fan of bacon… πŸ˜‚ It’s like, “You don’t like hot dogs and you don’t like bacon, what kind of weird person are you, everyone like those things!” Well, I’m not everybody. πŸ˜‚)

    Haha, yes! Not too many people in the online world has seen what I look like. (I have teased in some photos before, where it’s me from the back or a photo where my face is blocked. XD) It’s just that a photograph of myself is like sharing 1,000 words of personal information, you know? XD

    Haha, I’m with you there! I sometimes ramble when I get nervous (or I just freeze up, it’s usually one extreme or the other). XD I wouldn’t know how to edit either! Also, I’m not a huge fan of my voice. I just sound so weird! XD

    That’s great! Do you know what kind you want yet, and what kind of features you’re looking for? I’ve considered saving for a DSLR, however, I absolutely love the auto features my current camera has, and I don’t know if a DSLR would have that. If I want to take a photo of something fast, I may miss out while trying to set it up, especially with wildlife, you know?

    90 isn’t too bad! One of my mom’s first digital cameras only held 12 at a time. 😜 That was like… 17 years ago. My dad bought the one I’m using now second-hand later on. Still, compared to what cameras these days can hold, I definitely see what you are saying. XD

    Good luck finding a new camera! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Haha, I guess so!

    Ooh, I am a MASSIVE bacon lover but many of my friends hate it, so you’re not alone XD

    Yes! Same here. (Ahah, a few sneaky ones never hurt, eh? XD ) You’re right, a picture`s worth a thousand words…

    I sometimes freeze up as well. I remember one time at a school pantomime I was saying one of my three (yes, only three XD ) lines, and I saw the camera crew at the back of the hall filming the performance, and I completely hit a blank… Luckily my friend knew my lines by heart and quickly stepped in to say them for me! And that’s what friends are for. XD (I will never be a natural actress… XD )

    I’m honestly not too sure what sort I’d like, I’m yet to do my in-depth research. A DSLR would be a great thing to have, but I get what you’re saying about the fast shots. Wildlife is definitely hard to capture.

    I guess so! Ooh, 12? That’s not a lot. Yes XD

    Thank you! ❀ πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

