Nature

Hi everyone, today I am doing a short post about nature and the great outdoors. Let’s begin.

I like being at one with nature.

For me, being outside is very calming, and it soothes my mind. I like sitting outside and having the wind blow on my face, whipping my hair out of place. I like gazing up at the clouds, watching the world go by. I like to be in the sun, and in the snow.

It makes me feel happy.

Lately I’ve been getting more into photography, and one of my favourite things to take pictures of is nature. Here are some of my recent snaps:

1491741277286

1491302226957

1491660439684

1491741221721

1491996683955

These pictures all have the ‘nature’ colours – blues and greens. And, completely by coincidence… my favourite colours are blue and green. Does this mean my brain is… I don’t know, connected to the outdoors?

Just an incomplete thought. Leave your comments below.

Thank you so much for reading!

Incomplete Thinker xx

Save

17 thoughts on “Nature

Add yours

  1. I love being out in nature, as well! Doing things like exploring forests and admiring beautiful sunsets always makes me feel so peaceful. I love all the pictures you took – isn’t photography fun? Learning new techniques and trying out new angles is so exciting! I hope that you’ve had an awesome Friday! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, it’s really peaceful! Oh, thank you! Yup, I’m really starting to love photography and I hope to post heaps of pictures. I’m still a beginner but I like learning new things such as angles too 🙂 Thanks, I’ve had a great day, I hope you have too! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You’re welcome! ❤ Yeah, I have so much fun with angle experimentation. 🙂 Also, I'm going to be starting a new series on my blog where I feature interviews that I've done with different bloggers I know (to promote their blogs), and I wanted to ask you if you'd like to be the first one I interview! You would just have to answer probably five or six questions (about your blog and about you – whatever you're comfortable with sharing). Where we do the interview – whether here in the comments section of this post, or through email – is up to you. 🙂 Just let me know! xx I'd love to spread the word about you and your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh my goodness, that would be incredible!! Thank you so much for asking me 🙂 That’s a really sweet idea, I’m looking forward to seeing all the interviews. Sure, we can do it by commenting on this post, if that works for you?? Once again, thanks so much for asking me, I feel honoured xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey! I know this is an older post, but your pictures caught my eye. I have a love of photography too, and some of the macro shots I’ve taken are some of my favourite.

    I find sitting outside is very relaxing, and I love to watch the world go by. It’s also interesting what you can capture through a lens.

    Great post, and great photos too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey there! Thanks for reading this post (ach, who cares if it’s old XD). Yes, photography is amazing. Ooh, I absolutely love macro shots! They capture a lot of detail, and turn out really well.

    You’re right, sitting outside and getting some fresh air is really calming, and also good for your health. And yes, that’s true! 🙂

    Thank you so much!! XXX

    Like

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

