Appreciation

Hi guys, today I have a post all about appreciation. Let’s begin.

When I was younger, I didn’t understand the value of things. And that’s to be expected.

When you are young, you don’t get told about poverty, illness, homelessness, abuse, wars, or death. So naturally you think the world is perfect and nothing will ever go wrong.

What a perfect life.

By the time I was 6, I had got to grips with the fact that the world wasn’t a shining sphere of happiness.

But I still didn’t appreciate just how lucky I was.

It wasn’t until a few years ago that I finally realized how grateful I was for everything in my life. A home, a family, friends, food and water, clothes, the list goes on and on. So I finally started showing people how much they meant to me.

That was a huge step for me, and now my life does feel a lot better. I’m happy to be alive, I’m happy to have friends and family who support me no matter what. Every night I end the day with a positive thought.

But I want to do more.

I want to start being more generous, more thoughtful, more charitable. I want to start spreading happiness all around the world.

Because although I can’t stop global warming, and I can’t end hunger, I can make a small difference.

And that’s what counts.

So my challenge for the rest of the month is to be happier, and kinder. And most importantly – I want to smile more! Smiling is one of the easiest ways to brighten up not only your own day, but someone else’s too.

I’ll let you know how I get on with my challenge.

That’s all for today’s post, thanks for reading!

Incomplete Thinker xx

4 thoughts on “Appreciation

Add yours

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

